Each member of the band Alpha Consumer is renowned for their collaborations with other Twin Cities musicians. Jeremy Ylvisaker is a member of The Cloak Ox; in addition to bass, Michael Lewis plays the saxophone and is a founding member of the contemporary jazz group Happy Apple; and J.T. Bates plays drums with The Pines and leads a jazz residency at Icehouse in Minneapolis. Longtime friends and effortless musicians, the three typically exhibit a sense of playfulness as they perform. Here, they tone it down with You Ain’t Alone No More

Artist web site: Alpha Consumer