The band formerly known as The Family reunites after two decades as fDELUXE. Featuring four of the original members-St. Paul Peterson, Susannah Melvoin, Eric Leeds and Jellybean Johnson-the band is reviving the Minneapolis sound and redefining the alt-funk genre. A concert at the Loring Theater launched their Gaslight album release. In this web extra, St. Paul Peterson, Eric Leeds and Jellybean Johnson discuss the making of the song Drummers + Healers.

St. Paul Peterson, Vocals, Bass + Keyboards
Susannah Melvoin, Vocals
Eric Leeds, Saxophone + Keyboards
Jellybean Johnson, Guitar + Drums
Jason Peterson Delaire, Keys + Vocals
Oliver Leiber, Guitar + Bass
Mario Dawson, Drums
with Special Guest
Ricky Peterson, Keyboards

Neil Richards at Square One Entertainment

Mixed + Mastered by
Brian “Snowman” Powers
Snow Trax Studio

Special Thanks
Loring Theater + Staff
Minneapolis Media Institute Staff + Students
John Markiewicz, Audio Logic Systems
Matt Larson, DiGiCo
Rob “Cubby” Colby
Scott Fahy
Dr. David Henderson
Edina High School
Alan Leeds
Jeanne Arland Peterson
Julie Peterson
Eva Reistad
Steve Yeager
Ross Harvey

Band web site: fDELUXE
Steven Parke Photography