#239: Penumbra Theatre, Todd Cameron + Farewell Milwaukee


He founded Penumbra Theatre in 1976. Artistic Director Lou Bellamy celebrates Minnesota’s most storied African American theater. Minnesota filmmaker Sarah Jean Kruchowski’s shorts explore themes of disappointment and yearning. Todd Cameron fires unique glass and metal artworks. Inspired by their Midwest roots, Farewell Milwaukee performs.

Minnesota Music in this Episode:

Penumbra Theatre
Bill Banfield http://www.billbanfield.com
Ellen Lease & Pat Moriarty Quartet http://www.innova.mu/artist1.asp?skuID=322

Sarah Jean Kruchowski
Courtney Yasmineh http://www.courtneyyasmineh.com
Cloud Cult http://www.cloudcult.com
Dean Magraw & Peter Ostroushko http://www.redhouserecords.com/40.html

Todd Cameron
Alison Scott http://www.alisonscott.com
Alpha Centauri http://www.myspace.com/thealphacentauri
Glen Helgeson http://www.glenhelgeson.com
Brad Senne http://www.myspace.com/bradsenne

Farewell Milwaukee
Farewell Milwaukee http://www.farewellmilwaukee.com

  • Share this post:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
blog comments powered by Disqus
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Flickr

When to Watch


TPT 2

TPT MN

TPT LIFE

Sign up for our newsletter
to receive updates.