#233: Youth Performance Company, Noah Hoehn + Willie Murphy


Youth Performance Company has been empowering young people through the arts since 1989.  YPC tackles bullying in an original drama. He is a two-time winner of the McKnight fellowship for Musical Performance. Noah Hoehn layers harmonica and marimba tracks on his live looping system. He’s been playing the blues since the 60s, produced Bonnie Raitt’s debut album and was inducted into Minnesota’s Music Hall of Fame along with Bob Dylan and Prince. Willie Murphy performs. Plus: Video artist Scott Nedrelow and figurative artist J M Culver.

Download the Educators Guide for this episode. Check out all Educators Guides for all MN Original episodes.

Minnesota Music in this Episode:

Youth Performance Company
Khalil Queen

Scott Nedrelow short
Anders Ponders http://www.myspace.com/andersponders
Douglas Ewart http://douglasewart.com

Noah Hoehn
Noah Hoehn http://www.noahhoehn.com

J.M. Culver
Benji Flaming http://www.solobanjo.com
Brad Senne http://www.reverbnation.com/bradsenne
Cloud Cult http://www.cloudcult.com

Willie Murphy
Willie Murphy http://www.williemurphy.net

  • Share this post:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
blog comments powered by Disqus
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Flickr

When to Watch


TPT 2

TPT MN

TPT LIFE

Sign up for our newsletter
to receive updates.