#222: MNO’s Mixed + Multi Media Artists


On this special edition of Minnesota Original…A collection of stories from several of Minnesota’s visual artists who combine different materials to form Mixed and Multi Media.

Brock Davis created 365 original pieces in a year-long project called “Make Something Cool Every Day”. Mary Griep spends more than a year recreating some of the world’s most sacred spaces in massive collage drawings. And Beatrix Jar releases fresh audio collages by bending circuits from discarded toys.

Download the Educators’ Guide for Episode 222Check out Educators Guides for all episodes of MN Original.

Minnesota Music in this Episode:

Brock Davis
The Twilight Hours http://thetwilighthours.com/
Work of Saws http://www.myspace.com/workofsaws
Romantica http://www.romanticamusic.com/
The Small Cities http://www.thesmallcities.com/
The Neigborhood Trio http://theneighborhoodtrio.com/
Farewell Milwaukee http://www.farewellmilwaukee.com/index/home.html

Mary Griep
Rose Ensemble http://www.roseensemble.org/
Matthew McCright http://www.matthewmccright.org/

Slapping Purses
Slapping Purses http://www.myspace.com/slappingpurses

Andy Ducett
The O’Neill Brothers http://pianobrothers.com/
Dosh http://www.doshfamily.com/
David McBride http://dljamacbride.com/david/index.php
Zhang Ying http://www.zhangyingmusic.com/
The Alpha Centauri http://thealphacentauri.com/
Anders Ponders http://www.myspace.com/andersponders

Laura Hallen
Maps of Norway http://www.myspace.com/mapsofnorway
Farewell Milwaukee http://www.farewellmilwaukee.com/index/home.html
Dosh http://www.doshfamily.com/

Amy Rice
Jeremy Messersmith http://www.jeremymessersmith.com/
The Pines http://www.thepinesmusic.com/
John Gorka http://johngorka.com/

Beatrix*Jar
Beatrix*Jar http://beatrixjar.blogspot.com/

  • Share this post:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
blog comments powered by Disqus
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Flickr

When to Watch


TPT 2

TPT MN

TPT LIFE

Sign up for our newsletter
to receive updates.