#220: Ta-Coumba Aiken + Nirmala Rajasekar


Painter and public artist Ta-Coumba Aiken’s work is inspired by African masks and dance. Multi media artist Laura Hallen’s process involves arranging marshmallows and tu-tus under plexi-glass. World-renowned South Indian Classical musician Nirmala Rajasekar performs with her ensemble. Plus: Glass artist Josephine Geiger and photographer Paul Nelson.

Download the Educators’ Guide for Episode 220Check out Educators Guides for all episodes of MN Original.

Minnesota Music in the Episode:

Ta-Coumba Aiken
Bill Banfield http://www.billbanfield.com
CTB http://www.ctbmusic.com
Marc Anderson http://www.fathands.com
Zoo Animal http://restandnoise.com/zooanimal/

Laura Hallen
Maps of Norway http://www.guiltriddenpop.com/artists/mapsofnorway/index.php
Farewell Milwaukee http://www.farewellmilwaukee.com
Dosh http://www.doshfamily.com
Cave Deaths http://www.myspace.com/cavedeaths
Alison Scott http://www.alisonscott.com

The Suburbs perform “Life Is Like”
The Suburbs http://www.twintone.com/suburbs.html

Josephine Geiger
Neal & Leandra http://www.nealandleandra.com

Paul Nelson
John Gorka http://www.johngorka.com
Benji Flaming http://www.solobanjo.com

Nirmala Rajasekar
Nirmala Rajasekar http://www.nirmalarajasekar.com

  • Share this post:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
blog comments powered by Disqus
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Flickr

When to Watch


TPT 2

TPT MN

TPT LIFE

Sign up for our newsletter
to receive updates.