#210: Calpurnia Peach, Jason Gerling, David Lefjowitz + Debbie Duncan


Calpurnia Peach is the fashion label run by local textile designers Ashley Wokasch and Luci Kandler, known for their colorful, original screen-prints. Jason Gerling plays the drums on a specialized kit he invented. David Lefkowitz explores our perception of natural and human-built environments in his work. And, the Twin Cities’ “First Lady of Song,” jazz singer Debbie Duncan performs.

Download the Educators’ Guide for Episode 210Check out Educators Guides for all episodes of MN Original.

Minnesota Music in this Episode:

Calpurnia Peach
Caroline Smith & The Goodnight Sleeps http://www.thegoodnightsleeps.com
Jeremy Messersmith http://www.jeremymessersmith.com
Phillip Johnston http://www.phillipjohnston.com
The Twilight Hours http://www.thetwilighthours.com
Farewell Milwaukee http://www.farewellmilwaukee.com

Jason Gerling
Steve Heitzeg http://www.steveheitzeg.com
Jason Gerling http://www.jammingrooves.com

David Lefkowitz
John Gorka http://www.johngorka.com

Debbie Duncan
Debbie Duncan http://www.debbieduncan.net

  • Share this post:
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter
blog comments powered by Disqus
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Flickr

When to Watch


TPT 2

TPT MN

TPT LIFE

Sign up for our newsletter
to receive updates.